Front Page @Instagram @Facebook @Twitter Custom Site Search

Photo Credit: Pending

"Welcome To Wellington County!"

County Of Wellington 
 74 Woolwich Street _ Guelph, ON_ N1H 3T9

Tel  (519) 837-2600, Toll Free 1-800-663-0750


958 - 1/6/2021 8:11:05 AM  

Emergency School Age Child Care Programme UPDATE!

For Immediate Release - December 29, 2020

The County of Wellington is pleased to announce the approval of the following three licensed child care operators in Guelph and Wellington County who will implement targeted Emergency School Age Child Care for the week of January 4 to 8, 2021. Spaces will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis.

Community Resource Centre – J.D. Hogarth School Site (Fergus)
360A Belsyde Avenue East in Fergus

YMCA of Three Rivers Child Care – Jean Little School site (Guelph)
56 Youngman Drive in Guelph

Wellington Home Child Care (serving Guelph & Wellington County)

“At this time, each site is able to offer 15 spaces and they are working to increase spaces as required,” said Luisa Artuso, Director of the Children’s Early Years Division. “Being able to offer additional spaces will depend on staffing. Each cohort of 15 children will need to be in separate rooms.”

For more information on how to register for Emergency School-Age Child Care, please visit:


The County of Wellington is located in south-western Ontario just over 100 kilometres west of Toronto along Highway 401.

The County is made up of seven member municipalities including the Town of Erin, Town of Minto, Township of Wellington North, Township of Mapleton, Township of Centre Wellington, Township of Guelph/Eramosa and the Township of Puslinch.


Front Page | About | Privacy Policy | Social Media | Join | Contact