Front Page @Instagram @Facebook @Twitter Custom Site Search

Photo Credit: Pending

"Welcome To Wellington County!"

County Of Wellington 
 74 Woolwich Street _ Guelph, ON_ N1H 3T9

Tel  (519) 837-2600, Toll Free 1-800-663-0750


1379 - 3/12/2024 3:31:50 PM  

Tri-County Green Development Standards Information Session Mon, Mar 25th

For Immediate Release - March 12, 2024

The County of Wellington, in partnership with the Counties of Grey and Dufferin, invites the public to attend a community information session to learn more about the Tri-County Green Development Standards

Date:               Monday, March 25
Time:              5:30 - 7:30 pm
Location:         Wellington County Museum and Archives - Aboyne Hall, 0536 Wellington Road 18 Fergus, ON N1M 2W3

The Tri-County Green Development Standards will provide a consistent framework for environmentally and climate-friendly development across the Counties. The standards are based on best practices, existing building credential programmes, and input from local municipalities, industry, and residents. They will guide developers and builders to create thoughtful and innovative developments using sustainable design principles.

“Green Development Standards are an important tool to support the industry shift needed to meet our climate goals to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and prepare for future climate conditions,” commented Aldo Salis, Director of Planning and Development. “The standards are an opportunity to envision what our future community will look like and how it will function.”

“This community information session is an opportunity for the public to provide input on the Green Development Standards and learn more about how they can help create a greener future for our community” explains Karen Chisholme, Climate Change and Sustainability Manager.

For more information about the Tri-County Green Development Standards, please visit

- 30- 

The County of Wellington is located in south-western Ontario just over 100 kilometres west of Toronto along Highway 401.

The County is made up of seven member municipalities including the Town of Erin, Town of Minto, Township of Wellington North, Township of Mapleton, Township of Centre Wellington, Township of Guelph/Eramosa and the Township of Puslinch.


Front Page | About | Privacy Policy | Social Media | Join | Contact