Front Page @Instagram @Facebook @Twitter Custom Site Search

Photo Credit: Pending

"Welcome To Wellington County!"

County Of Wellington 
 74 Woolwich Street _ Guelph, ON_ N1H 3T9

Tel  (519) 837-2600, Toll Free 1-800-663-0750


1063 - 4/3/2021 12:46:01 PM  

Wellington Terrace Long Term Care Home Placed In Facility-Wide Outbreak

For Immediate Release - April 3, 2021 

During weekly surveillance testing for COVID-19 at Wellington Terrace Long  Term Care Home, one employee tested positive and four employees received results indicating  low levels of the virus. Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health has asked that these  employees be retested for COVID-19. Currently, all impacted employees are asymptomatic and  in isolation at home. 

Out of an abundance of caution, Wellington Terrace has now been placed  into a facility-wide outbreak status. 

Wellington Terrace staff immediately responded to the situation with direction from  Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health. All families of Wellington Terrace residents have  been notified of the situation. 

Upon receiving the test results, Wellington Terrace worked closely with Wellington-Dufferin Guelph Public Health to begin contact tracing those that may have come in contact with the  impacted employees.  

The recent employee cases have occurred in a variety of different departments and do not  appear to be connected. Wellington Terrace continues to follow extensive infection control  processes that follow Ministry of Health directives and are guided by Wellington-Dufferin Guelph Public Health.  

Wellington Terrace employees are tested twice every 7 days as per Ministry of Health directives (lab and rapid testing). Any resident or employee that shows even the slightest evidence of a  health change is immediately tested for COVID-19. 

To date, there has not been any positive cases of COVID-19 in the Wellington Terrace resident  population. 

For additional information on COVID-19, please visit


The County of Wellington is located in south-western Ontario just over 100 kilometres west of Toronto along Highway 401.

The County is made up of seven member municipalities including the Town of Erin, Town of Minto, Township of Wellington North, Township of Mapleton, Township of Centre Wellington, Township of Guelph/Eramosa and the Township of Puslinch.


Front Page | About | Privacy Policy | Social Media | Join | Contact